

Congleton Cycling Club

www.congletoncyclingclub.org.uk





Congleton Cycling Club Open 50 Mile Time Trial

Counting Event BBAR and Cheshire Points Series

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations
Held on Course J4/9 on Sunday 31st July 2022 First rider off at 08:03
Timekeepers Christine White and Phil Heaton

Prize Winners. One rider, one prize except teams and spot prizes.

Fastest.

1 st	£30	David James Williams	Velotik Race Team	1:49:22
2 nd	£25	David Parkin	Chorley C.C	1:49:40
3 rd	£20	Ben Akin	TricentralUK	1:49:45

Fastest Ladies

1 st	£30	Lucy Rogers	Congleton C.C.	2:12:26
2 nd	£25	Jan Scotchford	North Lancs Road Club	2:20:05
3 rd	£20	Michelle Fairclough	Salford C.C.	2:22:46

Veterans on standard

1 st	£25	Alan Chorley	Seamons C.C.	+26:26
2 nd		David James Williams	Velotik Race Team	+26:21
3 rd	£20	Adrian Hughes	Seamons C.C.	+26:18
4 th	£15	Bradley Murphy	SKCC	+24:38

Fastest Juvenile/Junior

- 2					
	1 st	£30	Chester Romei	North Shropshire Wheelers	2:24:45

Fastest Ladies Team of 2 riders

1 st	£15 each	Congleton C.C.	Lucy Rogers	2:12:26	4:47:39
			Alison Stephenson	2:35:13	

Fastest Mens Team of 3 riders

1 st	£15 each	Seamons C.C	Alan Chorley	1:52:43	5:43:32
			Adrian Hughes	1:54:54	
			Stephen Dooley	1:55:55	

Spot Prizes. One Years Free Premium Subscription to MyWindsock.

20th	Philip Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club
30th	Neil Laing	Southport C.C.
40th	Chester Romei	North Shropshire Wheelers
Lanterne Rouge	Gaynor Beckett	Total Tri Training

Congratulations to all the prize winners and thanks to all the competitors who made it a great competition. It was very close for the top places. The damp conditions made some of the corners slippery, causing both Jack Levick (Rose Race Team) and Robert McGregor (Paramount RT) to crash. They were both given first aid by Cheshire Bike Marshals Paramedics, and suffered no serious injuries.

The wet conditions did cause several electric gear systems to fail, leaving riders in top gear. Alastair Ribbands reported doing most of the ride in 60 X 11 (ouch!). Alison Stephenson was similarly affected as was Gaynor Beckett, who stopped, managed to get her bike fixed and restarted losing 31 minutes. She got the consolation of a spot prize though.

Apologies to Bradley Murphy whose time on the day was reported as 1:55:06. His actual time was 1:52:42.

Lost Property

One Bontrager water proof red jacket and one white Endura Gilet .

A big Thank you to all the helpers on the day :-

Marshals and checkers, <u>Byley Lane/A50</u> Rachael Watson/Martyn Davies/Simon Frost <u>A50 to Penny's Lane</u> Kerry Gleave/Lesley Norbury <u>Three Greyhounds Crossroads</u> Rob Wardle/Mick Bratt <u>Penny's Lane to A556</u>. Mike Harrison/John Broadbent. King <u>Street Island</u> Adrian Fox/Phil Gayes (Leek CC) <u>King St to Centurion Way</u> Stephen Kane/Ed Wright <u>Centurion Way RAB</u> Tony Elliot/Bill Boynton <u>Centurion Way to Byley Road</u> Denise Hurst/Alex Mollart <u>Byley right turn</u>. Roy Hayhurst/Chris Hanson. Byley <u>Lane cross roads</u>. Bob Banner <u>Course Safety Signs</u> Roy Hayhurst/Bob Norton/Chris Hanson <u>Result board</u> Ant Bolding. <u>Number stewards/HQ</u> Georgina Norton/George Brockbank <u>Pushers off/Start marshal</u> Jim Cook/Sam Alston <u>Finish Timekeepers assistant and results phone in</u> Denise Hurst <u>Catering</u> Katie and Hollie Mulroy

The catering donations, which will go towards event expenses totalled £64.15

An extra big thank you to Lesley Norbury, Alison Stephenson, Kerry Gleave, Gwen Hayhurst and Nicki Dixon for baking cakes, and Georgina Norton and Denise Hurst for making Sandwiches/Rolls

Event Secretary Bob Norton, 52 Vicarage Lane, Elworth, Sandbach, Cheshire CW11 3BU.

Phone 01270-765510 or 07584839254. E mail, nortonbob4@gmail.com

Posn	firstname	lastname	club	actual time	std +/-	Std Psn.
1	David James	Williams	Velotik Racing Team	01:49:22	00:26:21	2
2	David	Parkin	Chorley Cycling Club	01:49:40		
3	Benjamin	Akin	TricentralUk	01:49:45		
4	Jozsef	Evans	Fibrax Wrexham RC	01:49:56		
5	Alastair	Ribbands	Congleton CC MyWindsock	01:51:25		
6	Bradley	Murphy	SKCC	01:52:42	00:24:38	4
7	Alan	Chorley	Seamons CC	01:52:43	00:26:26	1
8	Thomas	Garbett	Total Tri Training	01:53:18		
9	Adrian	Hughes	Seamons CC	01:54:54	00:26:18	3
10	Stephen	Dooley	Seamons CC	01:55:55	00:18:39	8
11	Alex	Whitmore	Ratae RC	01:56:04		
12	Alistair	Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club	01:58:47	00:15:47	12
13	Christopher	Riley	Paramount CRT	01:59:07	00:21:32	5
14	Ryan	Snee	TricentralUk	01:59:09		
15	Mat	Stephenson	Congleton CC MyWindsock	01:59:12	00:21:27	6
16	Kieran	Shingler	TricentralUk	01:59:41		
17	Simon	Romei	Paramount CRT	01:59:46	00:16:44	9
18	Joe	Rendall	Nantwich Cycling Group	01:59:48		
19	Mike	Walker	Nantwich Cycling Group	01:59:50	00:15:53	11
20	Philip	Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club	02:01:23	00:14:43	14
21	Curtis	Huynh	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team	02:02:43		
22	Richard	Dowling	Perth United CC	02:03:15	00:14:31	15
23	Stephen	Winrow	Wigan Whs CC	02:03:24		
24	Philip	Gleave	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:03:38		
25	James	Brayford	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:04:15		
26	Mick	Hutchins	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:05:35	00:11:45	17
27	Stephen	Sladin	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:08:15	00:12:57	16
28	Matthew	Pemrick	TricentralUk	02:08:41	00:09:59	20
29	Jamie	Pleavin	Liverpool Century RC	02:08:56	00:10:13	19
30	Neil	Laing	Southport CC	02:09:35	00:05:21	26
31	Paul	Basson	ABC Centreville	02:10:05	00:08:35	22
32	Robbie	Harcourt	Salford Cycling Club	02:11:52	00:11:42	18
33	Lucy	Rogers	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:12:26	00:21:02	7
34	Richard	Tennant	Manchester Triathlon Club	02:12:46		
35	Richard	Coates	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	02:14:19	00:08:01	23
36	lan	Peacock	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	02:16:16	00:16:14	10
37	Jan	Scotchford	North Lancashire Road Club	02:20:05	00:15:12	13
38	Paul	Barber	Seamons CC	02:20:11	00:06:55	25
39	Michelle	Fairclough	Salford Cycling Club	02:22:46	00:07:05	24
40	Chester	Romei	North Shropshire Wheelers	02:24:45	Juvenile.	

Posn	firstname	lastname	club	actual time	std +/-
41	Andy	Griffin	Manchester Wheelers	02:25:04	,
42	Jeanette	Barber	Seamons CC	02:31:22	00:09:55
43	Alison	Stephenson	Congleton CC MyWindsock	02:35:13	00:02:19
44	Gaynor	Beckett	Total Tri Training	02:54:00	00:22:41
00:00	Alan	Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	DNF	
00:00	Kevin	Blades	Bury Clarion CC	DNF	
00:00	Brian	Fogarty	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team	DNF	
08:41	Daniel	McParland	Tri Preston	DNF	
08:44	Mark	Kemsley	Manchester Triathlon Club	DNF	
08:54	Robert	McGregor	Paramount CRT	DNF	
09:10	Jack	Levick	Rose Race Team	DNF	
08:19	David	Burgess	Stockport Tri Club	DNS	
08:22	Andrew	Kelly	Limitless Triathlon Coaching	DNS	
08:26	Dan	Elliot	TricentralUk	DNS	
08:34	Stephen	Mellor	Rochdale Tri Club	DNS	
08:45	Stuart	McCormick	Pirate juice cc	DNS	
09:01	Daniel	Lanigan	TricentralUk	DNS	
09:02	Roderz	Hill	TricentralUk	DNS	
09:08	Tim	Marshall	Seamons CC	DNS	
09:09	Lee	Anderton	TricentralUk	DNS	
08:28	Molly	Savill	Albarosa CC	DNSA	
08:37	Chris	Spencer	Congleton CC	DNSA	
08:39	Dave	Gaskell	Knutsford Tri Club	DNSA	
08:43	Stuart	Ward	Weaver Valley CC	DNSA	
08:48	Andy	Riley	Team Bottrill	DNSA	
08:56	Martin	Wiggan	Seamons CC	DNSA	
08:58	Deb	Hutson-Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	DNSA	1
09:05	Matthew	Wales	Fibrax Wrexham RC	DNSA	

Std Psn.